Home
Who We Are
Give Money
Give Time
Give Food
Get Informed
Get Help
Event
Search
 >>
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube

Event Details

Food from the Bar
Monday, Apr. 1, 2013 - Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2013

Seven area bar associations are participating in a collaborative fight against hunger. April first through April 30th, the following bar associations will be collecting non-perishable donations for Harvesters:

 Eastern Jackson County Bar Association (EJCBA)
 Johnson County Bar Association, (JoCoBar)
 Jackson County Bar Association (JCBA)
 Hispanic Bar Association of Greater Kansas City (HBAGKC)
 Association for Women Lawyers of Greater Kansas City (AWL)
 Asian American Bar Association of Kansas City (AABAKC)
 Kansas City Lesbian, Gay, and Allied Lawyers (KC LEGAL)
 Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association (KCMBA)

Contact your local bar association to get involved in the fight to end hunger in our community!


EJCBA:                Anthony Totta                   anthony@tottalaw.com
JoCoBar:            Christopher Lucas              cjl@nkfirm.com
AWL:                  Beth Murano                      Beth.Murano@cityofls.net
JCBA:                 Jalilah Otto                         Jalilah.Otto@gmail.com
HBAGKC:            Janell Avila                         javila@salawkc.com
AABAKC:             Lisa Westergaard              LWestergaard@aafp.org
KC Legal:           Daniel Allen                        daniel@bautistaallen.com 
KCMBA:              Mira Mdivani                       mmdivani@uslegalimmigration.com  

To schedule food collection barrels at your location, contact Harvesters' food drive department at 816.929.3055 or fooddrives@harvesters.org.

To donate online, visit the Food from the Bar Virtual Food Drive.

Participating Law Firms:
Mdivani Law Firm Corporate Immigration
Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association
Association for Women Law Students at the University of Missouri - Kansas City
Stinson, Morrison, Hecker
The Potts Law Firm
South and Associates, P.C.
Goodenow Law, LLC
Norris & Keplinger, LLC
Lynch, Sharp & Associates
Bartimus, Frickleton, Robertson & Gorny, P.C.
Langdon & Emison
McCollum & Griggs
Quinn Law Associates
Shamberg Johnson and Bergman, Chtd.
Stephanie M. Smith, Chtd.
Sanders Warren Russell
Cross Law Firm, LLC
Payne & Jones, Chtd.
Foulston Siefkin, LLP
Katie McClaflin
Polsinell Shughart, PC
Lentz, Clark & Deines
Husch Blackwell LLP
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Missouri Court of Appeals
Lee's Summit City Attorney's Office
Lee's Summit Municipal Court
Dysart Taylor Lay Cotter & McGonigle
Bautista Allen LLC
Bryan Cave LLP
Wallace Saunders Law Firm
American Family Insurance



<< Return to all Events
 
Print this page